Strawberry Cake Forever

The moderate winter and unusually warm temperatures this spring has led to an early strawberry harvest here in South Carolina.  But not quite early enough!  Though my original plan was to make a Strawberry Cake for Easter from a recipe I found on Pinterest with fresh strawberrries that I picked on my own from a local farm, a trip to Publix for these vibrant red beauties had to suffice.  The strawberry fields do not open until Monday!  Just my luck!  Oh well, the strawberries were still delicious and a new dessert has made it into my recipe box!

So take a look and follow the link above to replicate one indulgent strawberry cake that is sure to be a hit a with the fam forever!  Happy Easter!

3 thoughts on “Strawberry Cake Forever

  1. Just A Smidgen

    Wow! You had me at the first few photos.. and each time I scrolled down, the cake got more and more amazing! The final shot with the layers of strawberry are just beautiful! I may have to make this for my clients at the seniors home this Friday. It’s the quintessential “strawberry tea cake”:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

